Our Staff

 

MANAGEMENT

Mr Dave Campbell

Principal

principal@phs.org.za

Mrs Fadia Hassiem

Deputy Principal: Academics

Deputy Principal: Grade 10

fhassiem@phs.org.za

Mr André Marais

Deputy Principal: Sport

Deputy Principal: Grade 11 & 12

amarais@phs.org.za

Mr Roy Prevost

Deputy Principal: Grounds & Buildings

Deputy Principal: Grade 8 & 9

rprevost@phs.org.za

Subject Heads

Mrs Adelah Dharsey

Subject Head: Accounting

adharsey@phs.org.za

Mrs Anmar Marx

Subject Head:  GET Afrikaans

amarx@phs.org.za

Mr Rubin van Wyk

Subject Head: FET Afrikaans

rvanwyk@phs.org.za

Mrs Pearl Carelse

Subject Head: Computer Applications Technology

pcarelse@phs.org.za

Mrs Nina Timm

Subject Head: Consumer Studies

ntimm@phs.org.za

Mr Marti Lund

Subject Head: Design

mlund@phs.org.za

Mrs Christie Beesley

Subject Head: Dramatic Arts

cbeesley@phs.org.za

Mr André Marais

Subject Head: Engineering Graphics and Design

amarais@phs.org.za

Mrs Fiona Autagavaia

Subject Head: GET & FET English

fautagavaia@phs.org.za

Ms Boni Abed

Subject Head: EMS

babed@phs.org.za

Mr Martin James

Subject Head: Geography and Social Sciences

mjames@phs.org.za

Ms Alexia von Essen

Subject Head:  History and Social Sciences

avonessen@phs.org.za

Ms Nontobeko Cacadu

Subject Head: isiXhosa

ncacadu@phs.org.za

Mr Simon Bethell

Subject Head: IT

sbethell@phs.org.za

Mr Jamiel Landers

Subject Head: Life Orientation

jlanders@phs.org.za

Dr Ryan de Roo

Subject Head: Life Sciences

rderoo@phs.org.za

Mrs Zainab Adams

Subject Head: GET Mathematics

zadams@phs.org.za

Mr Iain Parsons

Subject Head: FET Mathematics

adewar@phs.org.za

Mr Lucien Bowie

Subject Head: Mathematical Literacy

lbowie@phs.org.za

Mrs Deirdré Chandler

Subject Head: Music

dchandler@phs.org.za

Mr Brynn Taylor

Subject Head: Natural Sciences

btaylor@phs.org.za

Mr Norman Davies

Subject Head: Physical Sciences

ndavies@phs.org.za

Ms Shirnelle Power

Subject Head: Technology

spower@phs.org.za

Mr Percy Chinhamo

Subject Head: Tourism

pchinhamo@phs.org.za

Mr Andrew Westcott

Subject Head: Visual Arts

awestcott@phs.org.za

 Grade Heads and Class Tutors:

Mr R Prevost (RP)

Deputy Principal:  Grade 8

rprevost@phs.org.za

Mr M James (MJ) 

Mr G Kayster (GK) 

Ms A von Essen (AVE)

Grade Head:  Grade 8

Grade Head:  Grade 8

Grade Head:  Grade 8

mjames@phs.org.za

gkayster@phs.org.za

avonessen@phs.org.za

A:   Mrs Z Adams (ZAJ)

Grade 8 Class Tutor

zadams@phs.org.za

C:   Ms K Cassar (KC)

Grade 8 Class Tutor

kcassar@phs.org.za

L:   Ms D Lunga (DLL)

Grade 8 Class Tutor

dlunga@phs.org.za

P:   Mr A Petersen (AP)

Grade 8 Class Tutor

apetersen@phs.org.za

S:   Ms N Solomon (NS)

Grade 8 Class Tutor

nsolomon@phs.org.za

V:   Mr T van der Schyff (TVS)

Grade 8 Class Tutor

tvanderschyff@phs.org.za

Mr R Prevost (RP)

Deputy Principal:

rprevost@phs.org.za

Mr L Bowie (LSB) 

Mrs A Dharsey (AD) 

Mr A Westcott (AJW) 

Grade Head: Grade 9

Grade Head: Grade 9

Grade Head: Grade 9

lbowie@phs.org.za

adharsey@phs.org.za

awestcott@Phs.org.za

A:   Mrs S Adams (SAL)

Grade 9 Class Tutor

shadams@phs.org.za

B:   Dr J Bensch (JB)

Grade 9 Class Tutor

jbensch@phs.org.za

C:   Mr P Chinhamo (PCT)

Grade 9 Class Tutor

pchinhamo@phs.org.za

P:   Mr L Pienaar (LP)

Grade 9 Class Tutor

lpienaar@phs.org.za

T:   Mr B Taylor (BT)

Grade 9 Class Tutor

btaylor@phs.org.za

S:   Ms S Power (SCP)

Grade 9 Class Tutor

spower@phs.org.za

Mrs F Hassiem (FH)

Deputy Principal:  Grade 10

fhassiem@phs.org.za

Mr Q Leonard (QL) 

Mrs N Masureik (NIM)

Grade Head:  Grade 10

Grade Head:  Grade 10

qleonard@phs.org.za

nmasureik@phs.org.za

C:   Ms N Cacadu (NC)

Grade 10 Class Tutor

ncacadu@phs.org.za

Q:   Mr S Qwesha (SQ)

Grade 10 Class Tutor

sqwesha@phs.org.za

R:   Mr R Toyer (RT)

Grade 10 Class Tutor

rtoyer@phs.org.za

S:   Ms C Schroeder (CAS)

Grade 10 Class Tutor

cschroeder@phs.org.za

T:   Ms T Raymond (TR)

Grade 10 Class Tutor

traymond@phs.org.za

W:   Mr W van der Westhuizen (WV)

Grade 10 Class Tutor

wvanderwesthuizen@phs.org.za

Sub:   Mrs N Timm (NT)

Grade 10 Class Tutor

ntimm@phs.org.za

Mr A Marais (AM)

Deputy Principal:  Grade 11

amarais@phs.org.za

Mrs F Autagavaia (FA) 

Ms A Dewar (AAD)

Mr Rubin van Wyk

Grade Head:  Grade 11

Grade Head:  Grade 11

Grade Head:  Grade 11

fautagavaia@phs.org.za

adewar@phs.org.za

rvanwyk@phs.org.za

B:   Mr S Bethell (SB)

Grade 11 Class Tutor

sbethell@phs.org.za

K:   Ms B Koeries (BK)

Grade 11 Class Tutor

bkoeries@phs.org.za

L:   Ms I Pampallis (IPL)

Grade 11 Class Tutor

ipampallis@phs.org.za

M:   Mrs A Marx (AMX)

Grade 11 Class Tutor

amarx@phs.org.za

P:   Mr I Parsons (IP)

Grade 11 Class Tutor

iparsons@phs.org.za

V:   Mr A Vergotine (AV)

Grade 11 Class Tutor

avergotine@phs.org.za

Sub:   Mr R van Wyk (RV)

Grade 11 Class Tutor

rvanwyk@phs.org.za

Mr A Marais (AM)

Deputy Principal:  Grade 12

amarais@phs.org.za

Mrs S Adams (SA) 

Mr L Denton (LD)

Grade Head:  Grade 12

Grade Head:  Grade 12

sadams@phs.org.za

ldenton@phs.org.za

A:   Mrs B Abed (BJA)

Grade 12 Class Tutor

babed@phs.org.za

D:   Dr R de Roo (RD)

Grade 12 Class Tutor

rderoo@phs.org.za

G:   Mr S Gush (SG)

Grade 12 Class Tutor

sgush@phs.org.za

L:   Ms L Littleton (LAL)

Grade 12 Class Tutor

llittleton@phs.org.za

N:   Mr N Davies (ND)

Grade 12 Class Tutor

ndavies@phs.org.za

P:   Ms D Pereira (DP)

Grade 12 Class Tutor

dpereira@phs.org.za

Sub:   Mrs A Matare-Nimtz (AMN)

Grade 12 Class Tutor

amatare@phs.org.za

PART-TIME TEACHERS

Mr Nigel Mortley

Part-time Teacher:  English

nmortley@phs.org.za

Mrs Wendy Adriaan

Part-time Teacher:  Life Orientation

wadriaan@phs.org.za

Ms Nikita Obery

Part-time Teacher:  Life Orientation

nobery@phs.org.za

Mr Gasant Adams

Part-time Teacher: Acoustic Guitar

 

Mr Derek Bunch

Part-time teacher: Saxophone, Clarinet & Jazz Band

 

Ms Sigrid Ceunen

Part-time Teacher: French Horn and Piano

 

Mr Paul Chandler

Part-time Teacher: Trumpet

 

Mr Dimitir Giannakis

Part-time Teacher: Guitar

 

Ms Claudia Göttert

Part-time Teacher: Violin

 

Mr Ivan Meredith

Part-time Teacher: Piano

 

Mr Oliver Schenck

Part-time Teacher: Drum kit

 

Mr John Russell

Part-time: Electric Guitar & Bass Guitar

 

Ms Natasha Starkenburg

Part-time Teacher: Voice

 

TEACHER INTERNS

Ms Jessica Henning

Mathematics and Life Sciences

jhenning@phs.org.za

Mr Daniel Maremane

Mathematics and Physical Sciences

dmaremane@phs.org.za

Ms Candysse Vrancken

Mathematics

cvrancken@phs.org.za

Ms Lauren Pretorius

Intern/Part-time Teacher Life Orientation and English

lpretorius@phs.org.za

COUNSELLORS

Mrs Michelle Owen-Barnard

School Counsellor

mowen-barnard@phs.org.za

Mr Jamiel Landers

Academic Counsellor

mlanders@phs.org.za

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Mrs Wendy Smith

Front Office

wsmith@phs.org.za

Ms Gail Timm

PA to Principal

gtimm@phs.org.za

Mrs Pam Broster

Academic Co-ordinator

pbroster@phs.org.za

Mr Paul Bradnum

Business Manager

pbradnum@phs.org.za

Mrs Carol Franck

Development Director

cfranck@phs.org.za

Mr Richard Daly 

Estate Manager

rdaly@phs.org.za

Mr Jade Hearne

Hockey Director & Sports Co-ordinator

jhearne@phs.org.za

Mr Kyle Prince

Cricket Director & Sports Co-ordinator

kprince@phs.org.za

Mrs Erika Parry

Bursar

eparry@phs.org.za

Mrs Beryl Wakelin

Finance Assistant

bwakelin@phs.org.za

Mr Piet Joubert

IT/Network

pjoubert@phs.org.za

Mrs Hendrika Meyering

IT/Network

hmeyering@phs.org.za

Mr Andrew van Zyl

Library Manager

avanzyl@phs.org.za

Ms Barbara Figaji

Marketing Director

bfigaji@phs.org.za

Mrs Desiré Schreuder

School Shop Manager

dschreuder@phs.org.za

Mrs Kate Jack

Science Technician

kjack@phs.org.za

Mrs Debbie Woolstencroft

Fees Office

dwoolstencroft@phs.org.za

Ms Charlene Roberts

Front Office Receptionist

croberts@phs.org.za

Ms Evelyn Carelse

Fees Office

ecarelse@phs.org.za