Our Staff

MANAGEMENT

Mr Dave Campbell
Principal principal@phs.org.za
Mrs Fadia Hassiem Deputy Principal: Academics fhassiem@phs.org.za
Mr Andre Marais Deptuy Principal: Sport amarais@phs.org.za
Mr Roy Prevost Deputy Principal: Grounds & Buildings rprevost@phs.org.za
Subject Heads
Mr Andre Marais Subject Head: Engineering Graphics and Design amarais@phs.org.za
Mr Ruben van Wyk Subject Head: FET Afrikaans rvanwyk@phs.org.za
Ms Nontobeko Cacadu Subject Head: Xhosa ncacadu@phs.org.za
Mrs Deirdre Chandler Subject Head: Music dchandler@phs.org.za
Ms Alison Dewar Subject Head: FET Mathematics adewar@phs.org.za
Mr Lucien Bowie Subject Head: Mathematical Literacy lbowie@phs.org.za
Mrs Adelah Dharsey Subject Head: Accounting adharsey@phs.org.za
Ms Boni Abed Subject Head: EMS babed@phs.org.za
Mrs Anmar Marx Subject Head:  GET Afrikaans amarx@phs.org.za
Mr Norman Davies Subject Head: Physical Science ndavies@phs.org.za
Mr Brynn Taylor Subject Head: Natural Science btaylor@phs.org.za
Dr Ryan de Roo Subject Head: Life Sciences rderoo@phs.org.za
Mr Martin James Subject Head: Geography mjames@phs.org.za
Mr Deon Foster Subject Head: Tourism dfoster@phs.org.za
Mr Jamiel Landers Subject Head: Life Orientation jlanders@phs.org.za
Mrs Pearl Carelse Subject Head: Computer Applications Technology pcarelse@phs.org.za
Ms Alexia von Essen Subject Head:  Social Science & History avonessen@phs.org.za
Ms Shirnelle Power Subject Head: Technology spower@phs.org.za
Mrs Marijolize van Rensburg Subject Head: Design mrossouw@phs.org.za
Mr Andrew Westcott Subject Head: Visual Arts awestcott@phs.org.za
Mrs Christie Beesley Subject Head: Dramatic Art cbeesley@phs.org.za
Mrs Cathy Smith Subject Head: Consumer Studies csmith@phs.org.za
Mrs Amanda Matare-Nimtz Subject Head FET English amatare@phs.org.za
Mrs Fiona Autagavaia Subject Head GET English fautagavaia@phs.org.za
Mrs Joanna Reynolds Subject Head: GET Mathematics jreynolds@phs.org.za
 Grade Heads and Class Tutors:
Mrs A Dharsey Grade 8 Head adharsey@phs.org.za
Mr J Landers (JL) Grade 8 Head jlanders@phs.org.za
Mrs S Adams (SAL) Grade 8 Tutor
shadams@phs.org.za
Mrs C Beesley (CB) Grade 8 Tutor cbeesley@phs.org.za
Dr J Watermeyer (JW) Grade 8 Tutor

jbensch@phs.org.za

Mr L Pienaar (LP) Grade 8 Tutor lpienaar@phs.org.za
Mr B Taylor (BT) Grade 8 Tutor BTaylor@phs.org.za
Mr A Westcott (AJW) Grade 8 Tutor awestcott@phs.org.za
Mrs N Masureik (NIM) Grade 9 Head nmasureik@phs.org.za
Mr Q Leonard (QL) Grade 9 Head QLeonard@phs.org.za
Ms L Louw (LLL) Grade 9 Tutor llouw@phs.org.za
Mrs M van Rensburg (MVR) Grade 9 Tutor mrossouw@phs.org.za
Mrs J Reynolds (JJR) Grade 9 Tutor jreynolds@phs.org.za
Ms C Schroeder (CAS) Grade 9 Tutor cschroeder@phs.org.za
Ms T Raymond (TR) Grade 9 Tutor traymond@phs.org.za
Mr W van der Westhuizen Grade 9 Tutor wvanderwesthuizen@phs.org.za
Mrs F Autagavaia (FA) Grade 10 Head fautagavaia@phs.org.za
Mrs A Dewar (AAD) Grade 10 Head adewar@phs.org.za
Mr S Bethell (SB) Grade 10 Tutor sbethell@phs.org.za
Mr D Foster (DF) Grade 10 Tutor dfoster@phs.org.za
Ms I Pampallis (IPL) Grade 10 Tutor ipampallis@phs.org.za
Mrs A Marx (AMX) Grade 10 Tutor amarx@phs.org.za
Mr I Parsons (IP) Grade 10 Tutor

iparsons@phs.org.za

Mr A Vergotine (AV) Grade 10 Tutor avergotine@phs.org.za
Mr L Denton (LD) Grade 11 Head ldenton@phs.org.za
Mrs S Adams (SA)  Grade 11 Head sadams@phs.org.za
Dr R de Roo (RD) Grade 11 Tutor rderoo@phs.org.za
Ms L Littleton (LAL) Grade 11 Tutor llittleton@phs.org.za
Mr N Davies (ND) Grade 11 Tutor ndavies@phs.org.za
Ms D Pereira (DP) Grade 11 Tutor dpereira@phs.org.za
Ms T Dunbar (TD) Grade 11 Tutor tdunbar@phs.org.za
Ms A von Essen (AVE) Grade 11 Tutor avonessen@phs.org.za
Mr M James (MJ)  Grade 12 Head mjames@phs.org.za
Mrs B Abed (BJA) Grade 12 Head babed@phs.org.za
Mr L Bowie (LSB) Grade 12 Tutor lbowie@phs.org.za
Mrs Z Adams (ZAJ) Grade 12 Tutor zadams@phs.org.za
Mr G Kayster (GK) Grade 12 Tutor gkayster@phs.org.za
Ms D Lunga (DLL) Grade 12 Tutor dlunga@phs.org.za
Mr A Petersen (AP) Grade 12 Tutor apetersen@phs.org.za
Mr R van WYK (RV) Grade 12 Tutor rvanwyk@phs.org.za

PART-TIME TEACHERS

Mr Nigel Mortley Part-time Teacher: English nmortely@phs.org.za
Mrs Lisa Marie Booysen Part-time Teacher: Afrikaans lbooysen@phs.org.za
Mr Adam Reynolds Part-time Teacher: Physical Science areynolds@phs.org.za
Mr Adam Stabler Part-time Teacher: Mathematics astabler@phs.org.za
Mr Derek Bunch Part-time Teacher: Saxophone/Clarinet & Big Band  
Mr Paul Chandler Part-time Teacher: Trumpet  
Mr Dimitir Giannakis Part-time Teacher: Guitar  
Ms Claudia Göttert Part-time Teacher: Violin  
Mr Ivan Meredith Part-time Teacher: Piano  
Mr Oliver Schenck Part-time Teacher: Drum kit  
Mr John Russell Part-time: Electric Guitar & Bass Guitar  
Ms Natasha Starkenburg Part-time Teacher: Voice  

TEACHER LEARNERSHIPS

 Mr S Gush Teacher Learnership: Mathematics sgush@phs.org.za
Mr S Qwesha Teacher Learnership: Physical Sciences sqwesha@phs.org.za
Ms L Kim Teacher Learnership: Mathematics lkim@phs.org.za

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Mrs Wendy Smith Front Office wsmith@phs.org.za
Mrs Celester Theron PA to Principal ctheron@phs.org.za
Ms Angela Wilmot Academic Counsellor awilmot@phs.org.za
Ms Judith Baron School Counsellor/Medical Matters jbaron@phs.org.za
Mrs Pam Broster Academic Co-ordinator pbroster@phs.org.za
Mr Paul Bradnum Business Manager pbradnum@phs.org.za
Mrs Carol Franck Development Director cfranck@phs.org.za
Mr Richard Daly  Estate Manager rdaly@phs.org.za
Mr Jade Hearne Hockey Director & Sports Co-ordinator jhearne@phs.org.za
Mr Kyle Prince Cricket Director & Sports Co-ordinator kprince@phs.org.za
Mrs Erika Parry Bursar eparry@phs.org.za
Mrs Beryl Wakelin Finance Assistant bwakelin@phs.org.za
Mr Piet Joubert IT/Network pjoubert@phs.org.za
Mrs Hendrika Meyering IT/Network hmeyering@phs.org.za
Mrs Sonae Cheminais Library Manager scheminais@phs.org.za
Ms Barbara Figaji Marketing Director bfigaji@phs.org.za
Mrs Desire Schreuder School Shop Manager dschreuder@phs.org.za
Mrs Kate Jack Science Technician kjack@phs.org.za
Ms Debbie Woolstencroft Fees Office dwoolstencroft@phs.org.za
Ms Charlene Roberst Front Office Receptionist croberts@phs.org.za
Ms Evelyn Carelse Fees Office ecarelse@phs.org.za